Johnson Could Win By a Landslide   Leave a comment

My husband Brad became a basket case this last week, according to Hillary Clinton. He’s a Trump supporter. We’ve discussed it. He doesn’t love Trump, but he thinks he’s better than Hillary and he has a chance to beat Hillary. Brad doesn’t think Gary Johnson has a chance to winning the election and he doesn’t want to waste his vote and endure 4-8 years of Hillary’s tyranny and probably 25 years of a Clinton-selected Supreme Court. I find a lot of people feel that way. I hear their concerns, but I don’t care. I’m done voting for the lesser of two evils, so I’m going to vote for someone I don’t have to hold my nose to justify.

Image result for image survey clinton trump unfavorables

My reasons for not voting for Trump are many. I don’t bend over backwards on topics of race. I believe reverse racism is a real thing that is as wrong as traditional racism, but we’re ignoring it at our peril. I don’t believe Trump is actually anti-immigrant, but I think there are probably a lot of well-meaning Muslims who will get caught up in his efforts to control a view. I don’t like the surveillance state and I don’t think Trump will do anything to make it go away. Everything I’ve studied in economics says protectionist tariffs have negative consequences and Trump is pro-protectionist-tariff. Yes, he’s a brilliant business man, but he can’t take the US government into bankruptcy when the balance sheet won’t balance.

My reasons for not voting for Hillary are many. I’ve read her books and she’s a tyrant that just hasn’t come to power yet. I oppose nepotism in government and she is the poster child for nepotism. She has no economic experience to speak of. She is pro-universal health care, damn the American people’s wishes. She’s a war-monger who as Secretary of State presided over the US instigation of four wars that we didn’t need to be involved in (and probably wouldn’t have happened if we hadn’t created the right conditions for them) and the expansion of the two wars we were already in. Did I mention I read her books? In her latest book, she not only took credit for those wars, but gloried in them. They are her proudest achievements. She thought the Obama administration was remiss in not starting more of them. I’m sure the people who have died in Libya, Egypt, the Ukraine and Syria praise her for all the help.

The other day, she showed her true colors – labeling one-quarter of American voters as “deplorable.” This is on par with Obama’s labeling western Pennsylvanians as “clingers” for holding American values like faith and gun ownership in higher regard than his elitism esteems necessary. The difference is that Clinton is not a black man who can wave around the slavery meme whenever she wants. She’s a white woman raised in a securely middle-class home who has succeeded rather well in the world. So while people find excuses for Obama being a bigot, Hillary comes off as a bitch on par with Mitt Romney saying he was going to ignore the people who didn’t agree with him. That one statement cost Romney the 2012 election. Will independents be as smart about Clinton?

She has tried to pull that statement back, but the words are out there and they are hurtful, elitist, untrue, and bigoted. That Hillary has shown us her inner thoughts about the working-class of this nation is NOT a reason to vote for Trump. It should be a reason to not vote for Hillary. The fact is that if you’re a hard-working white person who couldn’t afford to go to college because of the economy Hillary’s husband created, goes to church, believes the Bible informs your life, and thinks you ought to have a voice in how the country you live in conducts itself and treats you … Hillary Clinton and her supporters thinks you’re deplorable and should only be allowed to participate if you vote the way they say. If you haven’t had an effective raise in 20 years and you resent that your kid can’t get an after-school job to pay for college because someone with a Sonoran accent and no visa has taken it, and you think the government ought to listen to the people of all regions and not just the blue ones, then you’re not worth the time of day for Hillary Rodham Clinton and her elitist hordes.

That would be almost enough to convince me to vote for Trump … except I have made a better choice and I think Trump doesn’t mean most of what he says. This could be where I reveal myself, because I am a college educated bi-racial from a working class family who recognizes that my parents were more knowledgeable on a whole host of topics than many of my teachers. So, I’m speaking to the 60% of most of the supporters these two have who say they don’t like their candidate, but they don’t like the other candidate more.

gary-johnsonIf you limit your choices to the two main parties, you’ve limited yourself to choosing between two tyrants who, after the election, will commence ignoring you so they can enact their own agenda. You don’t have to limit yourself. The only reason “third parties never win” is that the voters fall for the propaganda that “third parties never win”. They don’t vote for third party candidates because they believe this lie. If you choose to ignore the lie just this one time, a third party candidate could win because 60% of half the voters times 2 is – 60% of the electorate. If everyone who doesn’t really like their candidate stops buying the lie, Johnson wins by a landslide and the other two split the remaining 40%.

So Brad has some thoughts on being called a basket case and I agreed he could post them, pending my approval. #basketofdeplorables, #neverhillary, #nevertrump, #johnsonforpresident

 

What's Your Opinion?

Are you still reading?

Your blog for advice, laughter, awesome quotes and amazing photo's.

The Folklore Food Blog

Where Folklore Meets The Culinary Arts.

The Reluctant Poet

A Discovery of Enlightening Insights, Information, Humor, Writings and Musings

By BeaJay

A web site containing content written by BeaJay Mc Neice

wordpress5944

The invisible lady with invisible illnesses. But I am making it, one day at time.

PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS

LIFE IS WONDERFUL!

Raw, Raving Rants from a Struggling Writer

Sharing the fun, sharing the pain, sharing the inspiration!

hiddeninjesus

experiencing His joy

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

Maria GH Blog

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” — Albert Einstein

Anaprose

I invite my readers to follow me on my writing journey.

Ups, Downs & Deviations

Poems and such about various things

The Bag Lady

The Secret of Change Is to Focus All of Your Energy, Not on Fighting the Old, But on Building the New - Socrates

Living in God's Pocket with ABI

Nurturing Compassion and Stewardship

lightenload

Come with me on a spiritual Journey!

Kvenna ráð

I write on rice-paper. If necessary I can eat my words.

